Meet the team

Our underwriting team

  • Craig Rhodes

    Renewals Administrator

    Craig's work involves processing renewals, adjustments, claims and new business for the Property Protector scheme. Craig is Dad to 3 children and enjoys the gym as well as rock and metal music.

  • Jan Smoothy (jan@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Scheme Underwriter

    Jan handles renewals for our larger portfolio Clients within Property Protector. Jan is an accomplished pastels drawing artist and enjoys completing animal portraits.

  • Darren Holmes (darren@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Scheme Underwriter

    Darren is a new business underwriter and also liaises with brokers and claims departments regarding claims queries. Darren is a keen sports fan despite being a Leicester City season ticket holder.

  • Neil Fowler (neil@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Scheme Underwriter

    Neil's primary focus is on renewals but also deals with adjustments and claims. Neil is father to two young children and, if time allows, enjoys playing cricket and following Derby County.

  • Daniel Ford Cert CII (daniel@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Scheme Underwriter
    New Business & Technical

    Dan is an experienced underwriter having been here since 2005 Dan is a keen squash player and a follower of Nottingham Forest. He also enjoys trips to Slovakia with his fiancée

Other members of the team

  • Jane Holmes (jane@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Accounts Administrator

    Jane is your key contact for accounts queries. Jane is a proud Grandmother of four, loyal member of Notts CCC and a devotee of Take That and Strictly.!

  • Sean Neal (sean@bnlpp.co.uk)

    Partner
    Compliance, Agency and Marketing

    Sean has a wealth of nearly 30 years’ experience within the Insurance industry. Away from work Sean is a classic car enthusiast and enjoys travel.

  • Ryan Squire Cert CII

    Business Development Underwriter
    Business Development Manager

    Ryan is key to our new business development dealing with around 650 independent brokers and members of the Broker Network. Ryan is a passionate Welsh rugby supporter.

  • Richard Holmes ACII

    Chartered Insurance Practitioner
    Business Development

    Richard looks after our major Property Protector accounts. A keen sports fan, Richard is an avid follower of Notts CCC and Nottingham Forest.